Read what other customers say about us

Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review

Torsion repair

5
11 March 2020 , Linda K (York, )

Sent email on Saturday, recd a call first thing Monday morning and told someone would be out between 12-2 more towards the 2pm. He was here within time frame, helped me open side door that I never use… Read more Sent email on Saturday, recd a call first thing Monday morning and told someone would be out between 12-2 more towards the 2pm. He was here within time frame, helped me open side door that I never use and pointed out water damage. Replaced the torsion spring, provided education on motors. Mine is around 15 yrs. no push to replace. Will replace the motor sometime before winter and I will only buy from this company. Put a high five on FB and have had positive responses. Must be a pretty good

It's a bird! It's a plane! No it's Super Brian!

5
24 February 2020 , CHARLES A (ENOLA,, )

Had multiple operating problems with garage door over a weekend, most of them due to me. Wanted to try someone different. Cruised the internet & yellow pages. Have driven past Baker Door… Read more Had multiple operating problems with garage door over a weekend, most of them due to me. Wanted to try someone different. Cruised the internet & yellow pages. Have driven past Baker Door building on Trindle Road for many years so I called. Fortunately, a service rep (Brian) was in the office & available. It took him perhaps 10-15 minutes to get to our house & he corrected the problems in the same amount of time. Very friendly & well versed on garage door maintenance. I'm (...)

Replaced torsion springs

5
07 February 2020 , Ralph S (Mechanicsburg , )

The technician you sent out to replace the torsion springs was fantastic. Did a wonderful job. Was very professional and respectful.

Seems like a quality opener

5
13 January 2020 , Adam W (York haven , )

We had a CRAFTSMAN opener installed by sears a couple years ago before they went out of business and we had problems from day 1 till the other day when the sensor went out so I called around last… Read more We had a CRAFTSMAN opener installed by sears a couple years ago before they went out of business and we had problems from day 1 till the other day when the sensor went out so I called around last week and Bakers were the lowest quoted price the man showed up on time and gave options of different ones which were already on his van very friendly and knowledgeable installer time will tell if it works better and last longer then the 3yr of CRAFTSMAN junk!

As Sgt. Joe Friday used to say: "Just the facts ma'am - just the facts!"

5
15 September 2019 , Daniel M (York, )

Garage mechanism jammed leaving door partially open. Made initial contact on 8/25/2019 via their website - requested service on 8/26/2019 if possible. I received a call-back at 8am the next morning… Read more Garage mechanism jammed leaving door partially open. Made initial contact on 8/25/2019 via their website - requested service on 8/26/2019 if possible. I received a call-back at 8am the next morning advising that someone could respond at 9am if that was satisfactory. I said yes and he arrived punctually at 9am. I took the gentleman out to the garage, showed him the problem & he got to work. He was finished by 9:45. It was a genuine pleasure doing business with this company. Good work/fair price. (...)

Re-do after no-show

5
11 September 2019 , Jim B (Camp Hill , )

After talking with sales advisor after a botched appointment, I was pleasantly greeted with an apology over a missed appointment, after with Brian, a tech, came to my house to resolve my door problem.… Read more After talking with sales advisor after a botched appointment, I was pleasantly greeted with an apology over a missed appointment, after with Brian, a tech, came to my house to resolve my door problem. He was affable and friendly and I was impressed with his knowledge. All is good now in Baker Door land. After being a customer for over 15 years, I am staying and treated as a valued customer.

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap